High School

DHN Announces All-Delaware Scholastic Team

Delaware Hockey Night has announced its 27-man All-Delaware Scholastic Team for the 2017-18 season, compiled by a group of local hockey journalists, coaches, and experts.

Flyers Cup champion Salesianum, Inter-County Scholastic Hockey League South division champion St. Mark’s, and ICSHL South runner-up Delaware Military Academy are represented by five players each; Delaware High School Hockey League champion Newark-Tatnall is also represented by five players; Hodgson-Caravel, Appoquinimink, and Middletown have two apiece; and DuPont-Conrad is represented by one player.

Congratulations to all the honourees.  They are as follows (in numerical order):

Goalies: Graham Burke (Salesianum), Anthony Guerrieri (DMA), Ty Hutchinson (Newark-Tatnall).

Defencemen: Dylan Johnson (Salesianum), Nicky Bouchard (Middletown), Beau Neff (Newark-Tatnall), Braedon Dougherty (DMA), Jake Woodruff (Hodgson-Caravel), Mike Nauman (Salesianum), Joey Centrone (St. Mark’s).

Forwards: Fisher Sellers (Salesianum), Lain Singer (Newark-Tatnall), Jonny Schwarz (Appoquinimink), Cam Bergeman (Salesianum), Justin McGee (DMA), Nathan Panchisin (Appoquinimink), Nick DeMarco (Hodgson-Caravel), Will Ralsten (St. Mark’s), Markus Cook (DMA), Kelly Stroik (St. Mark’s), Jason Roux (Newark-Tatnall), Carson Moore (Middletown), Graham Kline (St. Mark’s), Drew Iannucci (Newark-Tatnall), Pat Swain (St. Mark’s), Steven Boyles (DuPont-Conrad), Alex Maglio (DMA).

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top